Journaling my abundant life

Journaling my abundant life

Today is Monday April 8, 2024

Outside today – It’s a beautiful spring morning! Mostly sunny and warm. Waiting for the Eclipse!

I’m thinking – how bad I am about taking pictures in the moment.

One of my favorite things – finished projects! I finished my hat last night. The contractors finished the shouse on Friday! It looks so much nicer!

20240407_1731115317299276927525316
20240407_1616217679723856408378964

I’m wearing – blue jeans with a hoodie. Under the hoodie is a “Joyful” t-shirt! (that is a shirt that I got from Joy FM radio)

I’m reading(read)/Watching(watched)/Listening to – I’m kind of reading a book called Summer at the Scottish Castle. I only read a few pages at time because… I’m trying to catch up my Bible reading for the year. I am wading through Numbers. I have been listening to Newsmax while I knit. There really isn’t anything that I am interested in watching.

I’m praying – My Uncle’s health issues, co-worker family with cancer, direction in life, Dan, our children, Israel, and blogger friend with diabetes issues.

In my kitchen – I had some chili last night! That’s about the extent of the Kitchen. The chili was in the freezer and we thought we should use it up.

Post Script – Thinking about cutting my hair… Dan may not like that too much. But this is what I am thinking… I’ll share it with him and let him warm to the idea before I do anything drastic.

A moment from my day – Walking my old pup Lewey. He’s so old and starting to get very slow. He doesn’t really like to be away from his warm bed for very long.

20240407_1613239083611222435048472

Closing notes – I am looking at purchasing a new car. This is one of my least favorite things to do… car shop. Will it be this month? I think that was the Hodgepodge question. Well, it looks like it will be this month (this week) after all. More to come on this later.

I hope you all have a blessed day and enjoy viewing the Eclipse!

Monica

4 thoughts on “Journaling my abundant life

  1. Woohoo on the contractors finishing up on your house. Ugh. Yes, car purchases are always an interesting experience. I hope you find the right one for your needs. One thing about hair…it will grow back. 🙂 We’ll have to watch the eclipse on TV. I’m going to google the book you are reading and see it’s availability. We are planning a trip to Scotland, Lord willing, and that sounds like a fun book to read before we go. Happy Monday to you!

    Like

  2. Yay for finished projects! We’re supposed to have 80% eclipse totality here, but it’s so cloudy, I don’t know if we’ll see much.

    I don’t like car shopping, either.

    I wish my hair would curl like the picture you linked to. Mine is pretty straight, but I try to curl it a little to fluff it up and make it look like I have more. 🙂

    Like

  3. SO…at last I have found you! When I would click on your name on the comments you left on my blog it took me to your old blogger account. But it said that it was open to invited people only.

    I enjoyed reading your daybook entry! The hat you knitted is gorgeous…I love the color. I checked out what you are considering as a new hairstyle…very pretty! Your doggy is so sweet. 

    Have a great remainder to your week, Friend.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment