Wednesday Hodgepodge

Wednesday Hodgepodge

Joining my friend Joyce at From This Side of the Pond to share my Wednesday Hodgepodge.

1. Do you complete your own tax returns or hire out? Something you’ve found taxing lately? 

I complete my own. It’s pretty cut and dry. Nothing to claim. The most taxing thing I have been dealing with lately is shopping for a new car… UGH. The entire process is very TAXING!

2. It’s spring (in the northern hemisphere anyway)…would you rather spend the day hiking in the great outdoors or planting a garden? Do you/will you have a garden this year? Flowers, vegetables, or a bit of both?

These days I would Hike in the great outdoors. There was a season the planting a vegetable garden would have been my first choice but planting a garden would require care over time that I don’t have the energy for these days.

3. Do you consider yourself a patient person? In what sort of situation is patience not desirable? Are you happy with the degree of patience you have in your daily life? If not, what can you do to cultivate more of this quality in your life? 

Over all I consider myself patient. I am in a season of waiting right now which takes patience. Some days it is easier than others. When it becomes difficult I pray about it.

4. Do you like the flavor cinnamon? If so what’s your favorite something made with cinnamon? 

Yes, I like cinnamon. For some reason I relate cinnamon to fall. In the fall I love to make Pumpkin Cinnamon chip cookies. They are the BEST and most requested thing from my family!

5. Learn by watching or learn by doing? Elaborate. 

I feel that I learn best by watching and doing at the same time. Lately I have been watching different knitting videos on Youtube and practicing along at the same time.

6. Insert your own random thought here. 

I thought I would have my very taxing task completed this evening but it doesn’t look like it is going to happen. We are expecting storms this evening and I don’t want to be out test driving cars in the rain. Putting this off another day or two.

6 thoughts on “Wednesday Hodgepodge

  1. A waiting season is tough. It’s good to know that God will bring you through this season. Sorry about the weather getting in the way of finding that vehicle. Hope the rest of your week goes well.

    Like

  2. Waiting seasons can be very taxing. Looking back though I see so clearly how God worked in those seasons in my own life. Good luck with your car search. My hubs will research it to infinity and beyond lol then I’ll go with him to weigh in. Have a nice weekend!

    Like

  3. We are kind of in the same boat when it comes to vehicle shopping. We are looking for a used car or small SUV because it is getting increasingly harder for me to get in and out of our truck. I will be praying that you find what will serve you well, my friend. xx

    Like

Leave a comment