Friday’s Fave Five

Friday’s Fave Five

Joining up with Susanne this week at Living to Tell the Story to share some of my favorite things from the week. It’s a struggle this week since I have had a cold and been kind of down but I will give it my best shot!

1. Resurrection Sunday! I did not get to attend services at a church but I watched a service online. I also watched the Franklin Graham Easter Message from Israel. It blessed my heart!

2. Rain. In Missouri they say we have been in draught conditions. We got quite a bit of rain on Monday. Our pond has completely filled up. Now, there was some severe weather that moved through as well and many have had trees blown down. Probably some not yet discovered damages. That’s never good.

3. Knitting time. Dan worked late a couple nights this week and I took full advantage of the free time (after cleaning on the cabin) to get some knitting in.

4. Feeling better. There is nothing like feeling better after you have been feeling so awful! A couple nights of some Nyquil and I am feeling much better! Ready to get my Linda “fix”! LOL!

5. We are getting some new siding on our Shop/tiny space living… The wood siding was rotting and looked terrible. Last summer we put metal on the front and added a awning to cover the front door. Now the final three sides are being done by a contractor. Too much for Dan and I to tackle.

I hope you have a blessed weekend!

Monica

7 thoughts on “Friday’s Fave Five

  1. Glad you are feeling better. I watched our grands yesterday and our granddaughter was coughing/congested so I hope I don’t get her ‘bug’. It will be nice to get that siding done. It is a hard job! Glad you didn’t have damage from that storm that blew through! Blessings…

    Like

  2. Your knitting is lovely. I really love that color.

    It looks like you’ve got a lot of work ahead of you with the cabin. I don’t blame you for hiring contractors for some of it.

    I’m glad you’re feeling better. Nyquil used to make me very sleepy, but I think they took out the ingredient that did that.

    Have a blessed weekend.

    Like

  3. Glad you are starting to feel better. The weather of late has been strange, rain one day, snow the next and then summer like temperatures. It was windy and chilly here in Arizona yesterday, and we might get rain. Your hat is looking great! Enjoy your weekend.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m glad you are feeling better. I’m sure that the knitting helped with your recovery, right? 😉

    All of us were a bit concerned about the weather reports. I’m glad you escaped with no damage (we are fine, too).

    Your cabin is going to be lovely! Looking forward to seeing the finished siding.

    Enjoy your weekend! Willow

    Like

  5. Glad you are feeling better. It’s a blessing to have online services when one can’t attend in person. Our church never did it before covid but since they had to do it then they’ve kept it up and it’s great to have that when I can’t go. Severe weather is never good but hopefully now you can move out of drought conditions.

    Like

Leave a comment