Journaling my abundant life

Journaling my abundant life

Today is Monday April 29, 2024. The last Monday of April!

Outside today – It’s a cloudy morning after a very stormy night.

I’m thinking – about the near future… Things keep changing. Dan expressed he didn’t want me to move out so I am still in our tiny space making it work.

One of my favorite things – Talking to Jesus. He is my closest dearest friend.

I’m wearing – blue jeans, light sweater and hey dudes.

I’m reading(read)/Watching(watched)/Listening to – My Chronological Bible reading. That has been about it!

I’m praying – for a blogger friends, Uncle with cancer, coworkers with cancer in their families, aunt that eye surgery this past week, relationships that I need to cultivate, and as always me and Dan!

A moment from my day – After helping my sister unload the last POD at her new house on Saturday we went for pedicures. It felt so good after all those steps!

20240427_1648371722934043367953403

Closing notes – Dan and I are looking into a bigger condo in the complex where we currently have our condo. Our current condo is a one bedroom. It is bigger than our current tiny space living conditions but not a lot. We are also considering property in Mississippi. When he retires in January we are hoping to make a move… Praying for peace at which we should do.

Monica

4 thoughts on “Journaling my abundant life

  1. So nice to pamper your feet after being on them for so many steps! Praying as I type that God will give you wisdom in the decisions you need to make. Hope you have a good end to April!

    Like

  2. I will be praying for you and Dan as well as finding a larger place to live.

    I haven’t had a pedi in ages! I need to get one!

    I’m glad you were okay after the storms. Some places like Oklahoma were hit bad.

    Yes, Jesus is my best friend as well. What would I do without Him!

    Have a great week.

    Like

  3. We haven’t moved in years but have been thinking about doing so and have been considering going back to Kentucky.

    Like

Leave a comment