Friday’s Fave Five

Friday’s Fave Five

Joining Susanne at Living to Tell the Story to share five of my favorite things from this week.

1 – Sunday we made a whirl wind trip down to the condo. It’s just over an hour each way. We wanted to install a new driver seat in the boat. Dan likes to sit up so he can see over the windshield. This was a success with very little difficulty. I was holding my breath the entire time. You know those kind of tasks? LOL!

2 – Monday we got our new patio poured. I can’t wait to get the landscaping, privacy fence on two sides and get it set up a little to enjoy sitting outside. I think this is going to be a bit… LOL!

20240415_1627533214343864809440256
20240415_1644003995238894730993017

3 – A cleaned up puppy! Tuesday was grooming day for Lewey! He was over due for sure!

20240416_0646371385388655990530989
In the old car on the way to the groomer

Not so shaggy anymore.  Seems like all my pictures of the poor old man are sleeping! Lol!

4 – God’s word is always on time! This week I have had a few downs. Each time that I got to feeling blue about the situation of our relationship I came across a post or email devotion that was just what I needed to hear! Frustrated with unanswered prayer? (Billy Graham email devotion) God’s faithfulness is not dependent on our feelings are just a few.

5 – Answered prayer! My uncle’s cancer is only in his colon.  No other organs! I know that may not sound good to some but we count it as a blessing. Treatment will be hard but not as bad as it could be.

I hope you all have a blessed weekend!

Monica

3 thoughts on “Friday’s Fave Five

  1. Good news that your uncle’s cancer is localized. Prayers for him.

    I love how God always points us in directions when we need it the most. I can’t tell you the number of times I’ve found something where God was speaking to me.

    It will be so nice to be able to sit outside when all is finished. That is something I miss here at my apartment.

    Lewey is adorable! He looks very comfortable.

    Have a lovely weekend.

    Like

  2. That is good news about the cancer not having spread elsewhere. Glad you got the encouragement you needed. Glad the boat job was a success. A privacy fence will be a nice addition to the patio slab. Happy weekend to you!

    Like

  3. I know what you mean about holding your breath during some projects. So many things can go wrong and be frustrating to deal with. Glad it all went well.

    The patio will be so nice to have a place outside.

    Lewey looks cozy.

    I’m so glad your uncle’s cancer is localized and hasn’t spread beyond the colon.

    Amen to #4. It’s wonderful to get just what you need from God’s Word at just the right time.

    Like

Leave a comment