Wednesday Hodgepodge

Wednesday Hodgepodge

I am joining Joyce at From This Side of the Pond for another weekly Hodgepodge. It seems to be one of the only things I am consistent with.

1. What’s a skill you think everyone should have? Hmmm, is common sense considered a skill?! LOL! No in all seriousness I believe that budgeting/finance should be something that everyone should master. This world would not be in such a state if we all knew how to budget or money better.

2. Do you have a special place or organizational system for gift wrapping? Do you still buy ‘real’ cards to send for birthdays, anniversaries, get-well, etc?  When we lived in the home that we raised our kids in I did have an organized gift wrapping station. I always had gift wrap or bags for whatever occasion. There was also a small stash of “gift” for those “in a pinch” times. Today I do still send real greeting cards. I think it makes my loved one feel a little extra special to get something in the mail.

3. It’s National Banana Day…are you a fan? What’s your favorite thing to make with bananas or, if you’re not a cook, your favorite thing to eat that contains banana?  Yes, I do like bananas if they are not OVER ripe. My favorite way to eat them is with peanut butter.

4. Do you believe in second chances? Elaborate. OH YES I DO! I am getting a second chance with my marriage and I am so thankful for it. Everyone should be extended grace at least once…maybe twice. If someone is never shown grace how will they ever know to extend grace themselves.

5. What is your idea of fun? I enjoy lots of things at different times. I like to ride the Harley or side by side with Dan. I like to go boating and dropping anchor in a cove to just relax. Then there are days that I enjoy being on the couch and knitting while watching something on television. Spending time with my little granddaughter! There’s lots of things that I consider to be fun!

6. Insert your own random thought here.

Lol! Hope the rest of your week is spectacular!

7 thoughts on “Wednesday Hodgepodge

  1. Oh, how encouraging to read about a second chance with your marriage. I have been praying that for mine. And I can only imagine how fun a little granddaughter must be. I love spending time with my great nieces and nephews.

    Like

  2. Seems nobody likes an overly ripe banana. My hubs likes them almost overly ripe so I can give him those and they aren’t wasted. I am not sure if common sense can be taught, but I do think we can help our kids tap into theirs. It’s in short supply in the world today. Hope you have a great day!

    Like

  3. I like a banana with peanut butter. Sometimes I will put peanut butter on a white cracker, add a slice of banana…so yummy! I like to ride motorcycles, just takes me away for awhile.

    Like

  4. PTL for the second chance in your marriage. Extending grace is so good. I, too, forgot of the deliciousness of peanut butter and banana! Yum. Hope the rest of your week is super!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment